Ski tours in the Schmirn Valley

4 days, 8 participants, Level 1
Level
    Ski tours in the Schmirn Valley
    Ski tours in the Schmirn Valley
    Ski tours in the Schmirn Valley

Dream ski tours for beginners

The Schmirntal is a side valley of the Brenner Pass and is separated from the well-known Zillertal "only" by a few peaks such as Kaserer or Olperer. Never heard of it? That's what insider tips are all about. Instead, fantastic ski tours await you through sparse high forests, free powder slopes and to lonely touring peaks. Another highlight is the Vivalpin base at the end of the valley in Padaun at 1,600 m above sea level. The wonderful, spacious rooms in a mountain farm will delight you just as much as the excellent cuisine and the genuine hospitality of the hosts. 

You can find more information and stories about ski touring on our blog.

Program and schedule

Services
Tour schedule
Requirements
Sepp's recommendation
  • Mountain guide:in with the appropriate qualification
  • 3 x overnight stay in a double room at the Berggasthof Steckholzer
  • Rich breakfast buffet
  • Evening menu with several courses
  • Rental equipment consisting of Völkl ski touring skis with Marker KingPin bindings and skins
  • Ortovox emergency equipment on loan (avalanche transceiver, avalanche shovel and probe)
  • Participation in the online training: Snow - Avalanche - Risk (1 h)

Additional costs

  • Arrival
  • Snacks and drinks

Day 1 Arrival at Berggasthof Steckholzer, equipment check, avalanche transceiver training and short ski tour through sparse high forests to Padauner Berg (2230m) with focus on ascent technique. Day 2 - 4 Dream ski tours to the surrounding peaks of Vennspitze (2,390 m), Gammerspitze (2,537 m), Hoher Napf (2,247 m) or the Steinernes Lamm (2,598 m). 

 

Note on program changes: 

All courses and guided tours are conscientiously organized and carried out in accordance with the safety standards of the Vivalpin Mountain and Ski School with qualified specialists (e.g. mountain and ski guides, mountain hiking guides, etc.). The provisional tour program may be adjusted for safety-related reasons, such as bad weather, dangerous conditions, unforeseen natural events or inadequate conditions of the participants. The final program will be decided by the guide on site.

You need to be fit for up to 1,000 m or a 4-hour ascent and have good skiing technique on the piste (safe skiing on medium-difficulty, red-marked pistes). Knowledge of deep snow is not required

"Hardly anyone knows the Schmirntal - Yet it is located in the immediate vicinity of the most important Alpine crossing. The tours are the ideal introduction to the world of ski touring, the peaks are not too high, the slopes not too steep. In the northern flanks, the snow remains preserved for a long time and ensures good quality and lots of downhill fun."

Sepp Hümmer
State-certified army mountain guide
Member of the VIVALPIN Competence Team

8 TN

Meeting point at 10:00am at the accommodation

The Berggasthof Steckholzer is a unique, well-run, comfortable base

Similar tours

Private mountain and ski guide:in

Private mountain and ski guide:in

Level
One or more days, from 1 TN, your desired tour

Want a dream tour? We will be happy to organize an optimally qualified guide for you and your friends, family or company. Over 80 mountain guides are looking forward to your dream tour with you. They have turned their hobby into a profession and will accompany you with great commitment after meticulous preparation. There are virtually no limits: From...

Ski touring & freeriding on Senja, Norway

Ski touring & freeriding on Senja, Norway

Level
Ski touring and freeriding with the pros

North of Lofoten and south of the Lyngen Alps, Senja offers a mountain landscape that is second to none, especially in spring. Racy summit tours alternate with gentle and enjoyable descents down to the sea. Our starting point is Hamn i Senja. Here you can enjoy the comfort of a lodge built right by the sea, with fresh, home-prepared food.

Info & Booking
€2,290.00
Online Training: Snow - Avalanche - Risk

Online Training: Snow - Avalanche - Risk

Level
1 h, 50 participants, Level 1-3

Everything you wanted to know about avalanches and risk - the popular online training with avalanche experts. Exclusively and live with Sepp Hümmer, state-certified army mountain guide and member of the Garmisch-Partenkirchen avalanche commission, as well as mountain school director and long-time mountain and ski guide instructor Christof Schellhammer. Not all snow is the same. Snow in its various forms is an exciting story. Only those who know the snow...

Ötztal Haute Route

Ötztal Haute Route

Level
5 days, 4 participants, level 2

Similaun (3,599 m), Weißkugel (3,739 m) and Wildspitze (3,774 m) are among the highest peaks in Tyrol. And what's more: they can be skied side by side in a unique ski traverse. In between, you can expect high alpine crossings, extensive glaciers and always fantastic skiing terrain. The bases also fit in well: particularly hospitable and with the best Tyrolean cuisine...

Safety Days 

Level
1 day, level 1-3

Risk management on ski and snowshoe tours is essential for assessing the dangers in the high mountains in winter. VIVALPIN has been organizing avalanche courses for freeriders, ski tourers, snowboarders and snowshoers for 20 years. You will be taught and trained by absolute experts such as Sepp Hümmer. Sepp is a state-certified army mountain guide and has been a volunteer for the avalanche commission and the...

Skiing training with summit ascent of the Wildspitze

Skiing training with summit ascent of the Wildspitze

Level
2 days, 4 participants, level 2

If you want to improve your skills and knowledge, where better than with a ski touring pro on a high alpine ski tour? The Wildspitze, at 3,764 m the highest peak in Tyrol, offers everything that makes a real high-alpine ski tour: flat and steep slopes, glaciers, different slope positions, an exposed summit ridge and, of course, a fantastic summit. Not without...

Ski touring days on the Julier Pass

Ski touring days on the Julier Pass

Level
4 days, 5-8 participants, Level 1 and 2

In spring, you will find ideal conditions for ski tours on both sides of the weather divide on the Julier Pass. Just a few kilometers from the Engadin, countless ski touring peaks await you. Roccabella, Piz Turba or Piz Grevasalvas don't sound very spectacular, but a ski touring mountain doesn't have to be. Rather, it needs slopes with the "right" gradient and exposure, sufficient snow and, as a...

Ski touring & avalanche courses

Ski touring and avalanche courses

Level
1 or 2 days, 5-8 participants, level 1 and 2

If you want to refresh your knowledge or go on your first ski tour under professional guidance, then the ski touring and avalanche training courses for different levels are just right for you. Your mountain guide will show you the most important tips and tricks for ascent and descent techniques as well as risk management and assessing the avalanche situation. The course areas we have chosen offer the perfect...

Select & Book

Skitouren im Schmirntal

4 Tage, 8 TN, Level 1
Level
    Skitouren im Schmirntal
    Skitouren im Schmirntal
    Skitouren im Schmirntal

Traumskitouren für Einsteiger

Das Schmirntal ist ein Seitental am Brenner und vom bekannten Zillertal “nur” durch einige Gipfel wie Kaserer oder Olperer getrennt. Noch nie gehört? Das haben Geheimtipps so an sich. Dafür erwarten dich fantastische Skitouren durch lichte Hochwälder, freie Powderhänge und auf einsame Tourengipfel. Ein weiteres Highlight ist der Vivalpin Stützpunkt am Talende in Padaun auf 1.600 m Höhe. Die herrlichen, großzügigen Zimmer in einem Bergbauernhof werden dich dabei genauso begeistern wie die exzellente Küche und die ehrliche Gastfreundschaft der Wirtsleute. 

Weitere Infos und Stories zum Thema Skitouren findest du auf unserem blog.

Programm und Ablauf

Leistungen
Tourenplan
Anforderungen
Sepps Empfehlung
  • Bergführer:in mit den entsprechenden Qualifikation
  • 3 x Übernachtung im DZ im Berggasthof Steckholzer
  • Reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet
  • Mehrgängiges Abendmenü
  • Leihausrüstung bestehend aus Völkl Skitourenski mit Marker KingPin Bindung und Fellen
  • Ortovox Notfallausrüstung leihweise (LVS-Gerät, Lawinenschaufel und -sonde)
  • Teilnahme am Online Training: Schnee – Lawine – Risiko (1 h)

Zusatzkosten

  • Anreise
  • Zwischenverpflegung und Getränke

1. Tag Anreise zum Berggasthof Steckholzer, Ausrüstungscheck, LVS-Training und kurze Skitour durch lichte Hochwälder zum Padauner Berg (2230m) mit Schwerpunkt Aufstiegstechnik. 2.-4. Tag Traumskitouren auf die umliegenden Gipfel Vennspitze (2.390 m), Gammerspitze (2.537 m) Hoher Napf (2.247 m) oder zum Steinernen Lamm (2.598 m). 

 

Hinweis zu Programmänderungen: 

Alle Kurse und Führungen werden gewissenhaft organisiert und entsprechend der Sicherheitsstandards der Berg- und Skischule Vivalpin mit qualifizierten Fachkräften (z.B. Berg- und Skiführer, Bergwanderführer, o.ä.) durchgeführt. Eine Anpassung des vorläufigen Tourenprogramms ist aus sicherheitsrelevanten Gründen, wie z.B. schlechtem Wetter, gefährlichen Verhältnissen, unvorhergesehen Naturereignissen oder ungenügenden Voraussetzungen der Teilnehmer:Innen möglich. Die Entscheidung für das endgültige Programm trifft der/ die Guide:In vor Ort.

Du benötigst Kondition für bis zu 1.000 Hm oder 4 h Aufstieg, eine gute Skitechnik auf der Piste (sicheres Befahren von mittelschweren, rot markierten Pisten). Tiefschneekenntnisse sind nicht erforderlich

„Kaum jemand kennt das Schmirntal – Dabei liegt es in unmittelbarer Nähe des wichtigsten Alpenübergangs. Die Touren sind der ideale Einstieg in die Welt des Skitourengehens, die Gipfel sind nicht zu hoch, die Hänge nicht zu steil. In den Nordflanken bleibt der Schnee lange konserviert und sorgt für gute Qualität und viel Abfahrtsspaß.“

Sepp Hümmer
Staatlich geprüfter Heeresbergführer
Mitglied im VIVALPIN Kompetenzteam

8 TN

Treffpunkt um 10:00Uhr bei der Unterkunft

Der Berggasthof Steckholzer ist ein einzigartiger, bestens geführter, komfortabler Stützpunkt

Ähnliche Touren

Privatberg- und Skiführer:in

Privatberg- und Skiführer:in

Level
Ein oder mehrere Tage, ab 1 TN, deine Wunschtour

Traumtour gefällig? Gerne organisieren wir für dich und deine Freunde, Familie oder Firma einen optimal qualifizierten Guide. Über 80 Bergführer:innen freuen sich mit dir auf deine Traumtour. Denn sie haben ihr Hobby zum Beruf gemacht und werden dich nach einer akribischen Vorbereitung mit großem Engagement begleiten. Dabei gibt es so gut wie keine Grenzen: Von…

Infos & Buchung
590,00 €
Skitouren & Freeride auf Senja, Norwegen

Skitouren & Freeriden auf Senja, Norwegen

Level
Skitouren und Freeriden mit den Profis

Nördlich der Lofoten und südlich der Lyngen Alps wartet Senja mit einer Gebirgslandschaft, die besonders im Frühjahr ihresgleichen sucht. Rassige Gipfeltouren wechseln mit sanften und genussvollen Abfahrten bis ans Meer. Unser Ausgangspunkt ist Hamn i Senja. Hier kannst du den Komfort einer Lodge genießen, die direkt am Meer gebaut ist, dazu gibt es frischen selbstzubereiteten…

Infos & Buchung
2.290,00 €
Online Training: Schnee - Lawine - Risiko

Online Training: Schnee – Lawine – Risiko

Level
1 h, 50 TN, Level 1-3

Alles was du über Lawinen und Risiko wissen wolltest – Das beliebte Online-Training mit Lawinenexperten. Exklusiv und live mit Sepp Hümmer, Staatl. gepr. Heeresbergführer und Mitglied der Lawinenkommission Garmisch-Partenkirchen, sowie dem Bergschulleiter und langjährigen Berg- und Skiführerausbilder Christof Schellhammer. Schnee ist nicht gleich Schnee. Schnee in seinen unterschiedlichsten Umwandlungsformen ist eine spannende Geschichte. Nur wer den Schnee…

Infos & Buchung
39,00 €
Ötztaler Haute Route

Ötztaler Haute Route

Level
5 Tage, 4 TN, Level 2

Similaun (3.599 m), Weißkugel (3.739 m) und Wildspitze (3.774 m) zählen zu den höchsten Tiroler Gipfeln. Und noch mehr: Mit Ski lassen sie sich in einer einzigartigen Skidurchquerung aneinanderreihen. Dazwischen erwarten dich hochalpine Übergänge, weitläufige Gletscher und immer fantastisches Skigelände. Auch die Stützpunkte passen dabei gut ins Bild: Besonders gastfreundlich und mit bester Tiroler Küche…

Infos & Buchung
949,00 €

Safety Days 

Level
1 Tag, Level 1-3

Risikomanagement auf Ski- und Schneeschuhtouren ist elementar für die Gefahreneinschätzung im winterlichen Hochgebirge. Seit 20 Jahren organisiert VIVALPIN Lawinenkurse für Freerider, Skitourengeher, Snowboarder und Schneeschuhgeher. Dabei wirst du von absoluten Experten wie zum Beispiel von Sepp Hümmer unterrichtet und trainiert. Sepp ist Staatlich Geprüfter Heeresbergführer und seit vielen Jahren ehrenamtlich für die Lawinenkommission und die…

Infos & Buchung
89,00 €
Skimotraining mit Gipfelbesteigung der Wildspitze

Skimotraining mit Gipfelbesteigung der Wildspitze

Level
2 Tage, 4 TN, Level 2

Wenn du dein Können und dein Wissen verbessern möchtest, wo ginge das besser als mit einem Skitourenprofi auf einer hochalpinen Skitour?  Die Wildspitze, mit 3.764 m der höchste Gipfel Tirols, bietet alles, was eine richtige hochalpine Skitour ausmacht: Flache und steile Hänge, Gletscher, unterschiedliche Hangexpositionen, einen exponierten Gipfelgrat und natürlich einen fantastischen Gipfel. Nicht ohne…

Infos & Buchung
499,00 €
Skitourentage am Julierpass

Skitourentage am Julierpass

Level
4 Tage, 5-8 TN, Level 1 und 2

Im Frühjahr findest du beiderseits der Wetterscheide am Julierpass optimale Voraussetzungen für Skitouren. Nur wenige Kilometer vom Engadin entfernt warten zig Skitourengipfel auf dich. Roccabella, Piz Turba oder Piz Grevasalvas klingen wenig spektakulär, das muss ein Skitourenberg aber auch nicht sein. Vielmehr braucht er Hänge in der „richtigen“ Neigung und Exposition, genügend Schnee und als…

Infos & Buchung
579,00 €
Skitouren- & Lawinenkurse

Skitouren- und Lawinenkurse

Level
1 oder 2 Tage, 5-8 TN, Level 1 und 2

Wenn du dein Wissen auffrischen oder unter professioneller Führung deine erste Skitour unternehmen willst, dann sind die Skitouren- und Lawinentrainings für unterschiedliche Levels genau richtig für dich. Dein:e Bergführer:in zeigt dir die wichtigsten Tipps und Tricks zur Aufstiegs- und Abfahrtstechnik sowie zum Risikomanagement und zum Einschätzen der Lawinensituation. Die von uns gewählten Kursgebiete bieten dafür…

Infos & Buchung
129,00 €
Auswählen & Buchen