Freeride Transalp

4 days, 5-8 participants, level 2
Level
    Freeride Transalp

With ski over the Alps

What an undertaking! We don't want to get Hannibal involved again, but a crossing of the Alps is and remains something very special. Especially with skis and if the ascents are kept within limits. A maximum of 2 hours of ascent per day is possible, but it is definitely worth it in view of the descents. 
Directly adjacent to the Bavarian Pre-Alps is the Rofan mountain range with the 2,259 m high Rofanspitze. It can be reached from Lake Achensee and from the Erfurter Hütte without too much effort and is the gateway to a freeride wonderland. Summit after summit, it goes on and on from here, always to the south and always following the best slopes and the best snow. In fact, you are then after 4 days and after tens of meters of altitude on the main ridge of the Alps and have the decision to swing either further over fantastic wide slopes to South Tyrol or at right angles over no less fantastic slopes in the Valsertal. Or as a combination of both with a return ascent via the Alpeiner Scharte... 

Program and schedule

Services
Tour schedule
Requirements
Max recommendation
  • Mountain guide:in with the appropriate qualifications
  • 1 x overnight stay in a multi-bed room at the Erfurter Hütte DAV
  • 2 x overnight stay in double room in *** hotel in Zillertal
  • Every day a rich breakfast + multi-course dinner menu
  • Transfer back to the starting point
  • Ortovox emergency equipment (on loan)

Additional costs

  • Arrival
  • Lift costs
  • Snacks, drinks

Day 1: Journey to Maurach and with the Rofanbahn to the Erfurter Hütte and overnight stay.
2nd day: In 2 hours up the Rofanspitze, freeride downhill to Wiesing and shuttle to Fügen in the Zillertal and overnight in the hotel in the valley.
Day 3: Across the Zillertal and always south, over Spieljoch to Hochfügen and with short ascents to the Penken ski area. Final descent to Finkenberg/Tux and overnight stay in the valley.
Day 4: From Hintertux with the glacier lifts to the Gefrorene Wandspitze, descent with short counter ascents to South Tyrol or the Valsertal, transfer back to Maurach.

 

Note on program changes: 

All courses and guided tours are conscientiously organized and carried out in accordance with the safety standards of the Vivalpin Mountain and Ski School with qualified specialists (e.g. mountain and ski guides, mountain hiking guides, etc.). The provisional tour program may be adjusted for safety-related reasons, such as bad weather, dangerous conditions, unforeseen natural events or inadequate conditions of the participants. The final program will be decided by the guide on site.

Very good skiing skills in any snow and condition for long ski days and up to about 2 h ascent.

"Skiing across the Alps - that is and remains a special challenge. The ski areas in the long-drawn-out Zillertal are the ideal booster for this, taking you immediately from one powder slope to the next. The crowning finale is the final descent to South Tyrol or the Vals Valley."

Max Pohl
State certified ski instructor
Member of the DSLV instructor team
Ski school director

5-8 TN

Meeting point on day 1 at 09:00 am at the valley station of the Rofan cable car in Maurach

1x overnight stay in an AV hut, otherwise ***hotels along the route

Similar tours

Dolomites Transalp

Dolomites Transalp

Level
4 days, 6 participants, one of the best freeride crossings of the Alps

Freeriding in the Dolomites and then also as a traverse? That sounds presumptuous. But thanks to the lifts and cable cars of Dolomiti Superski, this is one of the best high alpine ski crossings in the Alps. The ascents are surprisingly short and the descents long and exciting. You start with your guide directly at the foot of the Dolomite Matterhorn, the...

New world

New world

Level
1 day, 2 participants, Zugspitze

The descent over the "Neue Welt" is unparalleled in the Alps and is only suitable for ski experts with strong nerves. You will need to assess your skiing skills carefully, as the 45° gradient in the exposed terrain requires not only excellent but also safe skiing technique. The rock bar with the vertical abseiling point gives the tour a...

Private mountain and ski guide:in

Private mountain and ski guide:in

Level
One or more days, from 1 TN, your desired tour

Want a dream tour? We will be happy to organize an optimally qualified guide for you and your friends, family or company. Over 80 mountain guides are looking forward to your dream tour with you. They have turned their hobby into a profession and will accompany you with great commitment after meticulous preparation. There are virtually no limits: From...

Ski touring & freeriding on Senja, Norway

Ski touring & freeriding on Senja, Norway

Level
Ski touring and freeriding with the pros

North of Lofoten and south of the Lyngen Alps, Senja offers a mountain landscape that is second to none, especially in spring. Racy summit tours alternate with gentle and enjoyable descents down to the sea. Our starting point is Hamn i Senja. Here you can enjoy the comfort of a lodge built right by the sea, with fresh, home-prepared food.

Info & Booking
€2,290.00
Online Training: Snow - Avalanche - Risk

Online Training: Snow - Avalanche - Risk

Level
1 h, 50 participants, Level 1-3

Everything you wanted to know about avalanches and risk - the popular online training with avalanche experts. Exclusively and live with Sepp Hümmer, state-certified army mountain guide and member of the Garmisch-Partenkirchen avalanche commission, as well as mountain school director and long-time mountain and ski guide instructor Christof Schellhammer. Not all snow is the same. Snow in its various forms is an exciting story. Only those who know the snow...

From the slopes to the deep snow: ski technique training for ski touring and freeriding

From the slopes to the deep snow: ski technique training for ski touring and freeriding

Level
1 day, 5-8 participants, Level 1 and 2

If you would like to optimize your skiing technique for off-piste skiing, these training courses at different levels are perfect for you! In combination with the latest equipment, you won't become a freeride pro like Markus Eder straight away, but you will make fast and fun progress. That's what the state-certified Vivalpin freeride pros stand for, with thousands of downhill meters and kilometers...

Select & Book

Freeride Transalp

4 Tage, 5-8 TN, Level 2
Level
    Freeride Transalp

Mit Ski über die Alpen

Was für ein Vorhaben! Wir wollen jetzt nicht wieder Hannibal bemühen, aber eine Überquerung der Alpen ist und bleibt etwas ganz Besonderes. Zumal mit Ski und wenn sich die Aufstiege in Grenzen halten. Maximal sind pro Tag 2 Stunden Aufstieg drin, die sich aber im Hinblick auf die Abfahrten unbedingt lohnen. 
Unmittelbar an die bayerischen Voralpen anschließend liegt das Rofan-Gebirge mit der 2.259 m hohen Rofanspitze. Sie ist vom Achensee und von der Erfurter Hütte aus ohne allzu große Anstrengungen zu erreichen und ist die Eintrittskare in ein Freeride-Wonderland. Gipfel um Gipfel geht es von hier immer weiter, immer nach Süden und immer den besten Hängen und dem besten Schnee folgend. Tatsächlich stehst Du dann nach 4 Tagen und nach zig Höhenmetern auf dem Alpenhauptkamm und hast die Entscheidung, entweder weiter über fantastische weite Hänge nach Südtirol oder im rechten Winkel über nicht minder fantastische Hänge ins Valsertal. zu schwingen Oder als Kombination von beidem mit einem Wiederaufstieg über die Alpeiner Scharte… 

Programm und Ablauf

Leistungen
Tourenplan
Anforderungen
Max Empfehlung
  • Bergführer:in mit den entsprechenden Qualifikationen
  • 1 x Übernachtung im Mehrbettzimmer auf der Erfurter Hütte DAV
  • 2 x Übernachtung in DZ in *** Hotel im Zillertal
  • Jeden Tag ein reichhaltiges Frühstück + mehrgängiges Abendmenü
  • Transfer zurück zum Ausgangspunkt
  • Ortovox Notfallausrüstung (leihweise)

Zusatzkosten

  • Anreise
  • Liftkosten
  • Zwischenverpflegung, Getränke

1. Tag: Anreise nach Maurach und mit der Rofanbahn zur Erfurter Hütte und Übernachtung.
2. Tag: In 2 Stunden auf die Rofanspitze, Freerideabfahrt nach Wiesing und Shuttle nach Fügen im Zillertal und Übernachtung im Hotel im Tal.
3. Tag: Quer durchs Zillertal und immer nach Süden, übers Spieljoch nach Hochfügen und mit kurzen Aufstiegen ins Penken Skigebiet. Schlussabfahrt nach Finkenberg/Tux und Übernachtung im Tal.
4. Tag: Von Hintertux mit den Gletscherbahnen auf die Gefrorene Wandspitze, Abfahrt mit kurzen Gegenanstiegen nach Südtirol oder ins Valsertal, Transfer zurück nach Maurach.

 

Hinweis zu Programmänderungen: 

Alle Kurse und Führungen werden gewissenhaft organisiert und entsprechend der Sicherheitsstandards der Berg- und Skischule Vivalpin mit qualifizierten Fachkräften (z.B. Berg- und Skiführer, Bergwanderführer, o.ä.) durchgeführt. Eine Anpassung des vorläufigen Tourenprogramms ist aus sicherheitsrelevanten Gründen, wie z.B. schlechtem Wetter, gefährlichen Verhältnissen, unvorhergesehen Naturereignissen oder ungenügenden Voraussetzungen der Teilnehmer:Innen möglich. Die Entscheidung für das endgültige Programm trifft der/ die Guide:In vor Ort.

Sehr gutes skifahrerisches Können in jedem Schnee und Kondition für lange Skitage und bis ca. 2 h Aufstieg.

„Mit Ski über die Alpen – das ist und bleibt eine besondere Herausforderung. Die Skigebiete im langezogenen Zillertal sind dafür der ideale Booster und bringen dich unverzüglich von einem Powder Hang zum nächsten. Krönendes Finale ist die Schlussabfahrt nach Südtirol oder ins Valser Tal.“

Max Pohl
Staatlich geprüfter Skilehrer

Mitglied im Ausbilderteam des DSLV

Skischulleiter

5-8 TN

Treffpunkt am 1.Tag um 09:00 Uhr an der Talstation der Rofanseilbahn in Maurach

1x Übernachtung auf AV-Hütte, sonst ***Hotels an der Route

Ähnliche Touren

Dolomiten Transalp

Dolomiten Transalp

Level
4 Tage, 6 TN, eine der besten Freeride-Durchquerungen der Alpen

Freeriden in den Dolomiten und dann auch noch als Durchquerung? Das klingt vermessen. Dank der Lifte und Bahnen von Dolomiti Superski ergibt sich aber eine der besten hochalpinen anspruchsvollen Skidurchquerungen der Alpen. Dabei sind die Aufstiege erstaunlich kurz und die Abfahrten lang und spannend. Du startest mit deinem Guide direkt am Fuße des Dolomiten-Matterhorns, dem…

Infos & Buchung
595,00 €
Neue Welt

Neue Welt

Level
1 Tag, 2 TN, Zugspitze

Die Abfahrt über die “Neue Welt” sucht im Alpenraum ihresgleichen und ist in der Gesamtanforderung nur etwas für nervenstarke Skiexperten. Dabei muss du dein skifahrerisches Können genau einschätzen, denn die Steilheit von 45° im exponierten Gelände erfordert nicht nur eine hervorragende sondern auch eine sichere Skitechnik. Der Felsriegel mit der senkrechten Abseilstelle gibt der Tour…

Infos & Buchung
590,00 €
Privatberg- und Skiführer:in

Privatberg- und Skiführer:in

Level
Ein oder mehrere Tage, ab 1 TN, deine Wunschtour

Traumtour gefällig? Gerne organisieren wir für dich und deine Freunde, Familie oder Firma einen optimal qualifizierten Guide. Über 80 Bergführer:innen freuen sich mit dir auf deine Traumtour. Denn sie haben ihr Hobby zum Beruf gemacht und werden dich nach einer akribischen Vorbereitung mit großem Engagement begleiten. Dabei gibt es so gut wie keine Grenzen: Von…

Infos & Buchung
590,00 €
Skitouren & Freeride auf Senja, Norwegen

Skitouren & Freeriden auf Senja, Norwegen

Level
Skitouren und Freeriden mit den Profis

Nördlich der Lofoten und südlich der Lyngen Alps wartet Senja mit einer Gebirgslandschaft, die besonders im Frühjahr ihresgleichen sucht. Rassige Gipfeltouren wechseln mit sanften und genussvollen Abfahrten bis ans Meer. Unser Ausgangspunkt ist Hamn i Senja. Hier kannst du den Komfort einer Lodge genießen, die direkt am Meer gebaut ist, dazu gibt es frischen selbstzubereiteten…

Infos & Buchung
2.290,00 €
Online Training: Schnee - Lawine - Risiko

Online Training: Schnee – Lawine – Risiko

Level
1 h, 50 TN, Level 1-3

Alles was du über Lawinen und Risiko wissen wolltest – Das beliebte Online-Training mit Lawinenexperten. Exklusiv und live mit Sepp Hümmer, Staatl. gepr. Heeresbergführer und Mitglied der Lawinenkommission Garmisch-Partenkirchen, sowie dem Bergschulleiter und langjährigen Berg- und Skiführerausbilder Christof Schellhammer. Schnee ist nicht gleich Schnee. Schnee in seinen unterschiedlichsten Umwandlungsformen ist eine spannende Geschichte. Nur wer den Schnee…

Infos & Buchung
39,00 €
Von der Piste in den Tiefschnee: Fahrtechniktraining für Skitouren und Freeride

Von der Piste in den Tiefschnee: Fahrtechniktraining für Skitouren und Freeride

Level
1 Tag, 5-8 TN, Level 1 und 2

Du möchtest gerne deine Skitechnik für das Offpiste Fahren optimieren?Dann sind diese Trainings in unterschiedlichen Levels perfekt für Dich! In Kombination mit modernster Ausrüstung wirst Du nicht gleich zu einem Freeridepro wie Markus Eder, aber du wirst schnell und mit Spaß Fortschritte erzielen. Dafür stehen die Staatlich geprüften Vivalpin Freeride-Profis, die Tausende Abfahrtshöhenmeter und -kilometer…

Infos & Buchung
129,00 €
Auswählen & Buchen